Five candidates are vying for endorsement for four Town Council seats at the Republican Town Committee’s caucus on Tuesday night at New Canaan High School.

Six candidates are also vying for three Board of Education seats up for grabs in the election.

The caucus will be at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday in the high school auditorium, 11 Farm Road. Doors will open at 7 p.m. for the checking of voters and distribution of ballots.

Also up for nomination for endorsement for the Nov. 3 election are uncontested GOP incumbents for four town offices — First Selectman Robert E. Mallozzi III, Selectman Nick Williams, Treasurer Andrew Brooks and Town Clerk Claudia Weber.

The five candidates for the four Town Council positions on the November ballot are newcomers Cristina Aguirre-Ross, an architect, and Christa Kenin, a lawyer, and three incumbents, Kenneth D. Campbell, Stephen J. Karl and E. Roger Williams.

Tucker Murphy, an incumbent member of the body, is not seeking re-election.

The six candidates for three Board of Education seats up for grabs are Thomas G. Cronin, Gene W. Goodman Hazel R. Hobbs, both incumbents; Mary Anne Marcella, Maria Naughton and John Patrick Walsh. Incumbent Republican Scott Gress did not seek re-election.

Voting to endorse candidates for Town Council and Board of Education is open to all registered Republican voters, while endorsement votes for other offices is limited to RTC members.

There will be no absentee voting.

The heightened attention around the caucus and candidat forum is also an opportune time for the RTC to put out the call for volunteers looking to be placed in appointed roles on town boards and commissions, as well as new RTC members, RTC Chairman James McLaughlin noted in an announcement.

Those who want to serve in any of those capacities should e-mail McLauglin at