The New Canaan Republican Town Committee will hold a candidates forum Monday night for candidates seeking endorsement for the election on Nov. 3.

The forum will be at 7 p.m in the community room of New Canaan Nature Center, 144 Oenoke Ridge, and be moderated by state Sen. Toni Boucher, R-Wilton.

The forum will give Republican voters a chance to meet and hear candidates address issues before the Republican Town Caucus at 8 p.m., Tuesday, July 21, at New Canaan High School, 11 Farm Road.

The forum will be broadcast by NCTV Channel 79, the town government channel, beginning at 7:30 pm.

Elected positions on the Nov. 3 ballot include: first selectman, selectman, town treasurer, town clerk, town council, board of education, constables and board of assessment appeals.

The petition candidates for the top four elective offices are unopposed, with incumbents First Selectman Robert E. Mallozzi III, Selectman Nicholas Williams, Treasurer Andrew Brooks and Town Clerk Claudia Weber all seeking re-election.

There are five petition candidates for the four Town Council positions on the November ballot: Newcomers Cristina Aguirre-Ross and Christa Kenin and incumbents Kenneth D. Campbell Jr., Stephen J. Karl and E. Roger Williams.

Incumbent Tucker Murphy is not seeking re-election.

There are six petition candidates for the three Board of Education positions on the November ballot: Thomas G. Cronin, Gene W. Goodman (incumbent), Hazel R. Hobbs (incumbent), Mary Anne Marcella, Maria Naughton and John Patrick Walsh. Incumbent Republican Scott Gress is not seeking re-election.

All registered Republican electors may attend the caucus on July 21 to vote for the petition candidates for Town Council and the Board of Education. Doors will open at 7 p.m. at the NCHS auditorium for checking in of electors by the registrars and distribution of ballots. Balloting will begin after the moderator of the caucus declares the balloting to be open. There will be no absentee voting.