Mackenzie Curtin, Stephanie Benko, Kendall Danforth, Farah Martin and Nicholas VanNest are the winners of the 2012 Kiwanis Kenney Scholarship.

Jeremiah Miller, Kiwanis Club of New Canaan treasurer and scholarship committee chairman, said, "These scholarships were presented to five New Canaan High School seniors who have shown a special commitment to their school and to the community. We're happy to help as many students as we can purchase their college books and supplies via these grants, which are paid directly to the students."

For information, visit

More Information

Fact box